Congratulations to 2012 Yearbook Excellence Contest Winners

Winners of the 2012 Yearbook Excellence Contest, sponsored by Walsworth Yearbooks and Quill and Scroll International Honorary Society for High School Journalists, have been announced.

Judges commended the heightened creativity of the winners. The judges also commented on the fine reporting, in-depth captions, and strong visual packages of the winning pieces. In addition, the theme development winners were cited for their unique designs and diligent work in producing creative yearbooks.

A total of 36 Sweepstakes Winners and 266 National Winners in 18 divisions were selected – one for each school category – from more than 2,000 entries. The categories are based on enrollment; class A is comprised of schools with 750 or more students and class B schools have 749 or fewer.
Sweepstakes Winners receive a plaque and National Winners receive Gold Keys. As seniors, all winners have the opportunity to apply for Quill and Scroll scholarships.

A complete list of Yearbook Excellence Contest winners has been posted.